Open Pen, Questions for my Readers

Open Pen Begins

Open PenI am proud to announce a new part of my blog. It is called “Open Pen” and is a place where writers can share their work and get it critiqued by their peers. Specifically, it is designed for teen writers, and there are several restrictions on the context so that everything stays clean.

My fellow blogger, B. Tyler Lowe, has something similar to this on his blog, and I thought it was a great idea. Only I wanted to expand on it a little bit more, so that we could develop a community around the critiques.

Every Saturday, I will post one or two of the excerpts on my blog. In the comments, I will post my critique, and I would encourage the rest of you to give your feedback, too. In fact, I am asking that unless you have given feedback to another writer, you should not submit your own excerpt. (Of course, the first person who submits cannot give anyone feedback– so I will take them on the honor system 😉 .)

I am really excited about this, and I cannot wait to read what you guys have written! I know how awesome it is to get a critiqued and how much one can learn, but I also know that is is hard to find teens who critique teens. So “Open Pen”– well– opens today, and you can check it out over at this link: Open Pen, or you can find it in the tabs at the top of my website.

I hope you all enjoy this new feature, and please let me know what you think about it. Also feel free to share this link with your friends.

God bless,

Gabrielle

3 thoughts on “Open Pen Begins”

Leave a Reply

