Awards

Sunshine Blogger Award

Jazzy, over at The Truths of my Heart, ย was kind enough to nominate me for a blogging award!

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you for the award.
  2. Display the banner/sticker/logo on your blog.
  3. Share 7 facts or things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5 bloggers that you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

 

Seven Facts about Me:

  1. My favorite fictional characters Edmund (The Chronicles of Narnia), Enjolras (Les Miserables), Faramir, and Meriadoc Brandybuck (The Lord of the Rings)
  2. I have a cat named Heulwyn (it is a Welsh name, meaning “sunshine”) that I raised since she was bornWild wynnie
  3. I just saw the new Star Wars, and I think the villain might be my favorite new character (though Rey was also interesting)
  4. I am considered tall at 5’10″ish
  5. My favorite cake is pound cake with cream cheese frosting
  6. If I could live anywhere in the world, I would live in rural Montana
  7. I have a small zipline in my backyard

I am nominating five blogs that make me happy and remind me of sunshine (even though I probably tag you guys way too often. Oh well!):

  1. I Chase Daisies
  2. A Glimpse of Starlight
  3. Hannah Heath’s Blog
  4. The World of the Writer
  5. Write Fury

Have a blessed Thursday, everyone!

Gabrielle

13 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award”

  1. Edmund!! And I know — the villain was the best developed character in the whole movie! While it took me a while to get over what happened with *cough* his dad and all *cough*, I could’t help but like him. maybe because his struggles were more real and his character was more complex…. But yes — I like him, too. ๐Ÿ™‚
    And I love your cat’s name!

    Like

  2. *Gasps* You have a zipline? That is beyond epic. Thanks for the nomination! I’m planning on posting my answer post next Friday along with another nomination I received. =) Excited.
    Also, I’m glad you liked Kylo Ren. So did I, but everyone I know seems to hate him. I don’t understand why. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Yep. It isn’t super tall, but it is a lot of fun. We are going to try and move it this summer and make it longer and higher.
      That sounds great!
      I know a lot of people hate Kylo Ren, too. I had a friend complain that he was just an emo Darth-Vader fanboy with daddy issues. I think he is more complex than that, but I can kind of see their side now.

      Like

  3. Thank you so much for the award!
    I too am jealous of your zipline (autocorrect keeps turning that into biplane 0.o). I’ll have to stop by sometime and have way too much fun on it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I agree about Kylo Ren; he’s so complex, and I could go on for quite a while about SW7 in general, so I’ll stop there. And lucky you, at 5’10”. I’m a mere 5 feet. xP

    Like

    1. I think I would rather have a biplane, Aberdeen ๐Ÿ˜‰ Your autocorrect can change that for me! I am glad that you like SW7, too. I thought it was reasonably good, but I liked the original trilogy better. Hopefully the plot will pick up and fill in in the following movies.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. *grins* I think I would, too! Mhm, I agree. I thought it was better than the prequel trilogy, however. It was closer to the original trilogy, which I liked.

        Like

  4. Ooh, I just saw the new Star Wars, too, and I really liked the bad guy! I thought he was quite believable and complex. I had a lot of fun trying to psychoanalyse him. xD
    Thanks for tagging me! I should get around to doing this soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

